Home Page

Meet our Governors

Current Governors


Governors Name Type of Governor Term Started Term Ends
Katrina Culyer Chair of Governors (Parent Governor) 30/11/2017 30/11/2021
Neil Morris-Clarke Vice-Chair of Governors (Co-opted Governor) 20/04/2015 20/04/2019
Jude Hawthorn Co-opted Governor 31/08/2015 31/08/2019
Hugh Embleton Co-opted Governor 30/06/2016 30/06/2020
Joan Nicholson Local Authority Governor 28/02/2017 28/02/2021
David Walker Co-opted Governor 09/11/2017 09/11/2021
Dawn Henderson Staff Governor 14/05/2017 14/05/2021
Jordan Curtis Parent Governor 25/09/2016 25/09/2020
Gary McCallum Parent Governor 03/04/2017 03/04/2021
Donna Caterer Associate Member 11/05/2017 11/05/2021
Lynne Fawcus Co-opted Governor 09/11/2017 09/11/2021
Andrea English Executive Head Teacher 20/03/2018 20/03/2022

Former Governors (past 12 months)




  Mrs Sharon Common (To July 2017)                         

  Co-Opted Governor                      

  Mr Simon Adams (To January 2018)   Head Teacher
  Mr Ian Keeler (To 18 May 2018)   Parent Governor



Associate Governors




  Donna Caterer                 Associate Parent Governor                         


Associate Governors have voting rights at committee meetings but not Full Governing Body.





Governing Body Register of Business Interests


Governor Business Interest




Relationships with

Staff / Governors

Neil Morris-Clarke None None None
Katrina Culyer None None None
David Walker None None Parent of Staff Member
Lynne Fawcus None None None
Jude Hawthorn School employee and School Business Manager None None
Hugh Embleton None None None
Joan Nicholson None None None
Dawn Henderson None None None
Jordan Curtis None None None
Gary McCallum None None None
Donna Caterer DCC Staff None None
Andrea English School Employee and Acting Executive Head Teacher South West Durham Learning Federation None